تتغير أسواق العملات بسرعة وسلاسة تتطلبان خبرة مؤكدة لإدارة المخاطر بأفضل الآليات والاستراتيجيات.

تمتاز مجموعة Argentex بفريق مميز من خبراء السوق، بدءاً من فريقها التنفيذي إلى هيئتها الاستشارية، الذين يحرصون معاً على توفير ميزة تنافسية فريدة للعملاء ضمن خدمات مصصمة تصميماً ممتازاً لتلبية متطلباتهم.

رئيس مجلس إدارة المجموعة

مارك جونسون

بدء مارك مسيرته المهنية في مجال تمويل الشركات في مصرف باركليز ميرشانت بنك ومصرف باركليز دي تسويت فِد، ثم أصبح الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة ريفرسايد - وهي من الشركات الرائدة في مجال الترفيه في المملكة المتحدة - وأشرف على نجاح بيعها مقابل 61 مليون جنهياً استرلينياً في عام 1997.

وهو حالياً عضو في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة ريفركريست كابيتال إل إل بي، وريفر & ميركنتيل بي ال سي، وشركة باسيفيك ويورك المحدودة وشركة ريفر & ويلث مانجمنت المحدودة. ومارك هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة باسيفيك للاستثمارات، التي شارك في تأسيسها السير جون بيكويث في عام 1993.

الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة

كارل جاني

بعد أن عمل كارل وسيطاً للأسهم في حي السيتي، شغل منصب رئيس مكتب لواحدة من أسرع شركات وساطة صرف العملات الأجنبية نمواً في المملكة المتحدة.

وأصبح كبير المتداولين فيها، حيث كان مسؤولاً بصفته الشخصية عن مليارات الجنيهات الاسترلينية في معدل دوران النقد الأجنبي سنوياً. واستفاد من نصائح كارل ومشوراته عددٌ من أفضل الأسماء المعروفة في تجارة التجزئة والأعمال الخيرية وقطاعات الأسهم الخاصة.

مدير عام المجموعة

هاري آدامز

بدأ هاري مسيرته المهنية متداولاً في أسهم الملكية لدى شركة تداول للعقود الآجلة في لندن، متخصصة في أسواق الدخل الثابت.

وترقى فيها حتى أصبح كبير المتداولين في أكبر شركات توفير العملة غير المصرفية، والتي كانت في تلك الفترة واحدة من وسطاء العملات الأجنبية التجارية الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة.

مدير المبيعات

أندرو ايغان

تخرج أندرو في قسم الهندسة بجامعة ليدز. وبعد أن حصل على مؤهلات هيئة الخدمات المالية، أصبح وسيطاً في أسواق الأسهم في المملكة المتحدة.

وواصل مسيرته حتى أصبح مدير قاعة التداول في شركة لتجارة الأسهم بحي السيتي، قبل أن ينتقل إلى أسواق العملات، حيث أدار فريق المبيعات في إحدى شركات وساطة العملات الأجنبية الأعلى ربحية في لندن.

Sam Williams

الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات

سام ويليامز

في البداية، حصل سام على شهادة محاسب قانوني لدى واحدة من أكبر 10 مجموعات تعمل في مجال المحاسبة العالمية.

وتولى سام لعدة سنوات مسؤولية التدقيق وتقديم المشورة لشركات الخدمات المالية، وتخصص في أموال العملاء وامتثال كفاية رأس المال لعدد من شركات السمسرة والتداول وإدارة الاستثمار.

المجلس الاستشاري

الفارس، ديغبي، جونز لورد برمنغام.

تخرج اللورد جونز من كلية لندن الجامعية، وقضى 20 عاماً مع مؤسسة إدج وإليسون للمحاماة وتدرج من كاتب متدرب إلى شريك كبير.

وكان المدير العام لاتحاد الصناعة البريطانية لستة أعوام ونصف، ومنح وسام الفروسية لخدماته في مجال الأعمال التجارية والعمل الخيري في عام 2005. وبعد أن ترك اتحاد الصناعة البريطانية في عام 2006 قضى 12 شهراً كمستشار لشركة ديلويت وباركليز كابيتال، فضلاً عن كونه مبعوث مهارات المملكة المتحدة. وعُين اللورد جونز وزيرَ الدولة لشؤون التجارة والاستثمار في المملكة المتحدة، ليصبح نبيلاً لا يورَّث لقبه لكنه لم يلتحق بحزب الحكومة. اللورد جونز عضو مستقل نشط في مجلس اللوردات ويشغل منصب رئيس المجلس الاستشاري للأعمال الدولية في شركة الخطوط الجوية البريطانية، ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة ترايامف موتورسايكلز المحدودة، ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة غروف للصناعات المحدودة، وكبير مستشاري شركة إتش إس بي سي، وكبير مستشاري بابكوك انترناشيونال جروب ش.ع.م، وهو سفير شركات لشركة جاغوار للسيارات و جيه سي بي.

القائد السير جون بيكويث

يتمتع السير جون بسجل حافل في إدارة الأصول يمتد لقرابة 40 عاماً، نجح خلالها بالتعاون مع الشركات التي أسسها في إدارة أكثر من 20 مليار دولار وتطوير أكثر من 60 مليون قدم مربع من العقارات.

أُدرجت شركته الأصلية، لندن وادنبره ترست بي إل سي في بورصة لندن عام 1983 وبيعت بمبلغ 510 مليون جنيه استرليني في عام 1990. ومنذ ذلك الحين أنشأ السير جون عدداً من الشركات التي حققت نجاحاً كبيراً في إدارة الأموال عبر عديد من فئات الأصول بما في ذلك (مع خضوع أصول الذروة للإدارة) تمز ريفر كابيتال ونيفسكي كابيتال (12.8 مليار دولار)، ولايون ترست لإدارة الأصول (8.4 مليار دولار)، وريفر ومركنتايل (2.7 مليار دولار)، وبورتفوليو القابضة المحدودة (242 مليون دولار)، ويوروبا كابيتال (2.2 مليار دولار)، وألفا ريال كابيتال (800 مليون دولار). وأسس السير جون الاتحاد الرياضي للشباب في عام 1994، ومنح رتبة قائد (CBE) في عام 1996 ومنح وسام الفروسية عام 2002 تقديراً لما قدمه للشباب في مجال الرياضة.

جوني ماكسويل

يتمتع جوني بخبرة 30 عاماً في مجال الأسهم الخاصة كمستشار وعلى مستوى كبار أعضاء مجالس الإدارات، وقد شغل منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ستاندرد لايف انفستمنتس (الأسهم الخاصة) المحدودة، ثم الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة اليانز بارتنرز للأسهم الخاصة ذ.م.م، والرئيس العالمي لصندوق صناديق اليانز للأسهم الخاصة، ورئيس مجلس إدارة شركة APEP Inc.، وعضواً في مجلس AGF الرقابي للأسهم الخاصة في فرنسا.

حصل جوني على درجة بكالوريوس وماجستير إدارة الأعمال، وهو أيضاً زميل المعهد المعتمد للأوراق المالية والاستثمار. وهو رئيس اتحاد موير ماكسويل ترست الذي أسسه في عام 2003.

The speed and fluidity in which currency markets move requires proven expertise to optimally manage risk.

From our Executive Team to our Advisory Board, Argentex has assembled a distinguished team of market professionals who, combined, deliver a unique competitive advantage to clients within a highly tailored service offering.

Group Chairman

Mark Johnson

Starting in corporate finance at Barclays Merchant Bank and Barclays de Zoete Wedd, Mark rose to become CEO of Riverside Group – one of the UK’ s leading leisure companies – and oversaw its successful sale for £61m in 1997.

He is currently on the board of directors of RiverCrest Capital LLP, River & Mercantile PLC, Pacific & York Ltd and River & Wealth Management Ltd. Mark is CEO of Pacific Investments, which he co-founded with Sir John Beckwith in 1993.

Group CEO

Carl Jani

After working as an equities broker in the City of London, Carl advanced to Head of Desk for one of the fastest growing foreign exchange brokers in the UK.

He went on to become their senior trader, where he was personally responsible for billions of pounds sterling in foreign exchange turnover per annum. Carl has advised some of the best known names in the retail, charity and private equity sectors.

Group Managing Director

Harry Adams

Harry began his career as a proprietary trader for an established London futures trading firm, specialising in the fixed income markets.

From there he progressed to become senior trader at the largest non-bank currency provider, which was at that point one of the UK’s leading commercial foreign exchange brokers.

Sales Director

Andrew Egan

Andrew graduated in Engineering from the University of Leeds. After gaining his FSA qualifications he became a broker in the UK equity markets.

He went on to become the dealing floor manager at a City of London stockbroking firm, before moving into the currency markets, where he managed a sales team at one of the most profitable corporate foreign exchange brokers in London.


Kit Smith

Kit worked in the City of London providing buy-side consultancy services to financial institutions across Europe, Asia and the Middle East.

In 2008 he joined a boutique foreign exchange brokerage in London and went on to head up their corporate division. Kit joined Argentex in October 2012 and was appointed Director in October 2015.

Sam Williams

Chief Operating Officer

Sam Williams

Sam initially qualified as a Chartered Accountant with a top 10 global accounting group.

For a number of years, Sam was responsible for auditing and advising financial service businesses, specialising in client money and capital adequacy compliance for broking, trading and investment management firms.

Advisory board

Digby, Lord Jones of Birmingham, kt.

Lord Jones graduated from University College London and spent 20 years with corporate law firm Edge and Ellison working his way up from Articled Clerk to Senior Partner.

He was Director General of the Confederation of British Industry for six and a half years and was knighted for his services to business and charity in 2005. After leaving the CBI in 2006 he spent 12 months as advisor to Deloitte and Barclays Capital, as well as being the UK Skills Envoy. In 2007 Lord Jones was appointed Minister of State for UK Trade and Investment, becoming a life peer but not joining the party of government. Lord Jones is an active crossbencher in the House of Lords and serves as Chairman of the International Business Advisory Board at British Airways, Chairman of Triumph Motorcycles Limited, Chairman of Grove Industries Ltd, Senior Advisor to HSBC, Senior Advisor to Babcock International Group plc and is Corporate Ambassador for Jaguar Cars and JCB.

Sir John Beckwith CBE

Sir John’s track record in asset management spans almost 40 years, during which time he and businesses founded by him have managed in excess of $20 billion and have developed more than 60 million square feet of real estate.

His original company, London and Edinburgh Trust plc was listed on the London Stock Exchange in 1983 and sold for £510 million in 1990. Since then Sir John has established a number of highly successful fund management businesses across multiple asset classes including (with peak assets under management) Thames River Capital and Nevsky Capital ($12.8bn), Liontrust Asset Management ($8.4bn), River & Mercantile ($2.7bn), Portfolio Holdings Limited ($242m), Europa Capital ($2.2bn) and Alpha Real Capital ($800m). Sir John founded the Youth Sports Trust in 1994, was made CBE in 1996 and was knighted in 2002 for services to youth sports.

Jonny Maxwell

Jonny has 30 years’ experience in private equity as both advisor and at senior board level, having previously been CEO of Standard Life Investments (Private Equity) Limited, and then CEO of Allianz Private Equity Partners GmbH, global head of Allianz Private Equity Fund of Funds, Chairman of APEP Inc. and member of the supervisory board of AGF Private Equity in France.

Jonny holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and an MBA, and is also Fellow of the Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment. He is Chairman of the Muir Maxwell Trust which he founded in 2003.